Small Things Can Make a Big Difference

in #art4 years ago

Image0001xsw.jpg

I had been selling graphite or conte figure study drawings for a while already. They sold, it was OK. But some how I was feeling the collectors wanted something more, so I started adding backgrounds, very simple ones at first, just simple shading. Voila! The collectors loved them. It's interesting how simple small changes can make such a big impact.

"Figure 52", Leo Plaw, 21 x 30cm, grapite on paper.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04