You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before the Rain Comes

in #art7 years ago

Actually, as of today things just picked up pace and are moving forward. Some key things are being cross off the list, so I think 2018 has just shifted up a gear.

Well... what I always did with tech/software/programming projects, was duplicate, and then try the risky idea on a duplicate so you won't lose all of your work so far if it blows up.

Remember, always, always, always, BUBYFU! Back Up Before You F*ck Up! =D

Sort:  

I version save probably more than is necessary ;D

As it turned out it was a 5min process exporting to obj from 3dC and importing that into Blender. Which I didn't try the first time as historically obj has only ever brought in the model for me and much more gruntwork was required to smooth it (which I can just click a button for in Blender) and reapplying the damn maps (of which there are about a billion because I ptex textured, which was the gruntwork I was doing with a fbx import previously as it did all the nodetrees for each material but didn't actually do the image map node o_O).

So I spent much of yesterday alternately sulking and admiring my handiwork but at least I can move again ;D

You've crossed off a few key things already, that's awesome! Mybe you'll have a super productive year or maybe the major productiveness will happen early on and you can cruise for the rest of the year if that's a thing you do sometimes :)

goatsig

Blender is a piece of software that I would like to learn, but that is world in itself. Perhaps I will make time in the future, now I know who to come to for tips. ;-)

Cruise this year? No way, full steam ahead!!!

Full steem ahead? ;D I'm not surprised I feel the same :)

I'm not an expert by any stretch, but am happy to help if I can :D

goatsig

Full steam and full Steem ahead! ;-)
Don't sweat it, I won't be asking for tips any time soon. Before then, I need to lay my hands on a drawing tablet and get down and dirty with digital drawing on Krita.

BTW, are you running Linux?

I love Krita!

Yep currently running Manjaro with KDE. Does my head in sometimes.

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46