You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Centre - In the Studio

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Well, when you do get down here, you will get to see it first hand.

A glass palette is easier to scrape back. I built a base for the easel with wheels. This allows me to better use my limited space. It helps greatly when I switch between sitting or standing to paint. I'm quite pleased with the set up I have now. Its taken me a few years to optimise my painting environment.

Yes, I remember the old Spital. But your current studio is cosier I hope. =)
How are the renovations going BTW?

Sort:  

Yes, my current studio is a lot cosier... oups almost added a photo, but then I remembered what you told me. Good thing you did. As I myself got annoyed a time or two, when someone just slaps something onto your page without context :-b

Optimising painting environment, that's great. I also have a lot of things I built to fit my needs. Wheels on easel and palette thingy too :-)

Renovations look like they'll go on forever... but the feasible hydra as you once called it so fittingly has lost a few heads and they didn't grow back ;-)

Glad to hear it. Last time you took me on a tour of the house, large portions of the looked more than spartan. You can always add a photo of your studio. It is in context. ;-)

Thank good, a lot has been taken care of since then. The café is in good shape, as you know and there are no more holes in the roof or else where... back yard is no longer a jungle either.

With your consent, here a look at my self built easel for my works on glass. Hard to see, but there are actually two pieces on there... just noticed myself that the one to the right is the very beginning of one you might have seen a few days ago...

20160107_DSC_4129_fb.jpg

Now THAT is an easel. It certainly looks sturdy an large enough for any size artwork you care to place upon it. So far in my career, I have built two easels myself. I rather enjoy building practical things I can use. I have noted that you have a nice set up for digital references. I have a similar arrangement, with my computer desk just off to the right in the photo. Working from digital references is so much more time and cost effective. Although, the sad part is, in the future, when our work hangs in museums, there will be no preliminary sketches for the art historians to fawn over.

Hehe.. Leo! Shouldn't you be painting!?!

And... what are you doing good sir? ;-)

Hehe.. busted! I should take that ipad down ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44