You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Centre - In the Studio

in #art7 years ago

Hi Carolyn!
Yes, I'm a living breathing professional artist. =)
Hmmm... no you don't have to have your studio in unpleasant places. Its more of a question of budget. The more comfy a studio, the more it will cost. I had always dreamed of a large warehouse studio. So when the opportunity presented itself, I lept at it. But when I signed up, that was Summer. I gave little thought as to why, the largest studio in the building was the least favoured. I found out some months later. ;-)
I survived... several Winters, and learnt. Perhaps I'll write about these adventures in another post.

Sort:  

Please do. I will be waiting to read your new posts. What kind of art do you create? I would love to be an artist, but I don't have any sense of direction. So, I stick with writing, which I love so much.

I mostly paint in oils with figurative themes. If you take a look at my profile you will see what I am producing.
Steemit is exercising my writing muscles. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43