New Beginnings

in #art6 years ago


Now I'm back in the city, its time to get cracking with work. You can see here the very rough beginnings of one of my next paintings. There are few others that I will eventually introduce you to.

You might remember this young lady from one of my previous drawings who has now found a home in Germany.


The drawings help me warm up for the painting. Since this year they've started to play a role in my painting development. So stay tuned for the final version of this image. The colours you already see will give you a hint of how it will evolve.

Stay Steemed!


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Very nice painting progress on that piece, @leoplaw ! Love the colours you're working with :>

Yes, we always have to get back to the studio and get our work done. The life of an artist isn't always as glamorous as some think, hard work, but still fun work, mostly. I'm glad your lady has a new home :)

Yes M'am!
I actually enjoy packing them up. It makes the "product" feel complete. At some point I will go full on with the "product packaging".


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94