Hothead

in #art6 years ago (edited)


So, I've been absent from Steemit for some time. I did check in a few times. And now today I have seen I have indeed missed a good deal. Steemit has a life of its own, even if you don't or choose to have one yourself.  

My reasons for going AWOL? First there was two weeks of flu and then, I guess I fell off the face of the Earth for a while and disappeared into my studio. I have a couple of larger pieces on the go, hence I haven't had anything to regularly post here to Steemit. You might get some progress shots as they are now moving beyond the ugly phase.



Each month I aim to produce a number of smaller artworks, so I called time out on the larger works and this is the result. Perhaps he's an expression of my frustration with the last few weeks when I was feeling not up to my peek. But the intent of the painting is something other than whinging about about my misery.

Now I'll turn it over to you in the comments for some creative story telling. =)

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Really good and expressive painting!!! :-D

Thank you Caroline! =)

Beautiful piece again!

Yeah for the moment, Steemit and/or other platforms are too much of time eaters, it is difficut to work efficiently while creating quality posts and share them everywhere. Not mentionning how distracting they can be. I want an agent/slave to do that for me :D

Thank you Haedre! Oh, to have an extra pair of hands to take care of the non-creative work. I felt more the call of paint than social media.

Wouldn't that be wonderful? I have heard there are aps for services to hire 'virtual assistants' who could handle some of that. If I get my site up and running I'd but a fun experiemnt to try it out for some basic tasks, like uploading and labeling things on the site, and see if it is worth it. There is never enough time to paint (and garden for me!) :)

Hmmm... yes, I was vaguely aware that there were virtual assistant services. I might have to research that in some detail and determine the cost effectiveness for me.

Oh for more time outdoors. I should start some plein air painting. =)

good to see you back - I actually seen this piece on Facebook, so FB is not totally useless .......
upvoted, resteemed, shared https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/998483079411961856

Thank you very much Otto! Regarding FB, well, yes, I guess that's why I still bother to post something there. But really have little time for it.

should find a way to auto-post ......

I do have the means to auto-post to FB, but the algorithm penalises you for it. Posting has to be done manually, without external links or an text referencing sales or newsletters.

As always, great. Thank you for your work.

Thank you for dropping in again. =)

It is good to see you back. I am loving the story of this piece thus far.

I tend to sort of labour away on larger pieces for months and also do daily sketches and quick watercolours. This allows me to feel productive and also really involved in pieces, it seems a happy medium.

I used to be more dilligent about making my daily things good enough to be used for products and items for sale, but since working on my site makeover, I have let that fall on the wayside. So many things to do, such little time.

It's great to be back!

We need to clone ourselves Donna. °_o

So expressive, powerful and the same time beautiful. Resteemed

Thank you very much Mira! Thank you also for the resteem. =)

The pleasure is mine, as your art is gorgeous.

Hello! I'm glad to see you again! I hope that you feel good now. it seems that this girl is the personification of the disease.
You really missed a lot, for example - my posts about the oracle of ancient Greece and Pythian games ;)

Thank you @marymik! I've left a comment on your article.

Thank you @leoplaw, I was very pleased to read it...

That picture reminds me of how it felt to do mushrooms and not just because I got naked and lit my hair on fire.

Seriously though, Cool painting. It reminds me of something biblical or from some other near eastern or Mediterranean mythological tradition (it doesn't matter which) but the shading gives it a quality that reminds me of psychedelic shadows.

Thank you @artisticscreech! Mythology is an interest of mine especially it's Jungian interpretations.

Were glad to have you back and btw your arts are amazing!

Thank you @oghie! It's good to be back. =)

Welcome back @leoplaw, may the force and health be with you :))

Thank you Dunja! I'm on top of things again, hence I'm posting here on Steemit again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66