Golden Light II

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I hope you've all had a fabulous Christmas. =)  My wish was have this painting completed before then, but I didn't stress over it, because I assumed most people (hopefully) would have been engaged with real people instead of the internet.



I'll also be posting the time lapse video of this painting some time soon.

Before the year is out, the aim is to squeeze out at least one more painting. 

Stay tuned!


"Golden Light II", Leo Plaw, 24 x 30cm, oil on canvas 

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. Looks very picturesque. My daughter and I are delighted!

Love the warmth of this and your poses are the best. I was absent from the inter webs in Christmas, which means I had a good time with family. ^^ Hope you also had a wonderful Christmas and good luck getting another painting done before the new year!

Thank you @vermillionfox! Oh, I think I'm track to get at least one more artwork out. All the best to you for 2019. =)

There were quite a few of us addicts that still managed to poke our heads in between festivities XD

I showed your painting to my sister and we are both really impressed with your skin toning :)

Hope you had an awesome Christmas :D

I very much enjoyed my absence from social media, especially Facebook. =)

All the best for 2019!

Very beautiful piece, @leoplaw :) Love the pose and the colours very much ! The way you capture warmth in your pieces, be it in sunlight or skin tone, is absolutely amazing to me :)

Happy New Year 2019, also, @leoplaw ! <3 Looking forward to seeing more beautiful arts from you this year as well :D

All the best for 2019 @veryspider!

Oooh, I think there's a few more artworks on the way. Watch this space...

Dear Artist @leoplaw ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82