Figure 38 - Drawing

in #art5 years ago

Image-0001-xswm.jpg

With the figure drawings I've mostly focused on the figure. Did you figure that out?

With this one I played around with textural movement in the background to give it more visual interest and perhaps hint at a story. While people do appreciate fine rendering, ( I have a way to go), they seem to prefer something to contemplate.

I'll now leave that up to you.

"Figure 38 - Drawing", 30 x 21cm, graphite pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

I really love all forms of figural drawings. I myself am such a messy sketcher, though its usually of an animal other than a human, I do love sketching those too :) well done.

I've fallen into a bit of a trap with these drawings, as I keep pushing the rendering in each new one. Consequently, what was meant to be quick exercises in the beginning are taking longer and longer.

The trap of the artist when a thing 'is never done' how we've all been there. But, if you're enjoying it keep fleshing it out, right?

It is a matter of the financial return vs time invested.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39