Figure 15

in #art7 years ago (edited)


This drawing is the first part of a larger work I have planned. There will be two figures in the work. I will explore each through first, drawing, then a small study paintings, before I move on to the final work. Normally I don't work like this, and usually leap straight into the final work. So I'm rather curious what effect an extended process will have upon the final work.

What I am expecting, is that engaging in these intermediary steps, will be like practicing for the final painting.

Figure 15, Leo Plaw, 34 x24cm, pastel pencil and charcoal on coloured paper 300gsm

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

I am excited to see the results. I am intrgued as well, as this is exactly how I work, I always make studies and some watercolour studies of a painting, then go back in and add more before I made up the 'final' piece. But, I also consider the studies themselves a final piece of art, a sort of stone on the pathway to the final piece, but still an interesting object in it's own right. You have lovely way with form and line of the human figure.

Agreed, the studies are also finished works in themselves. I'm also hoping that the "practice" also speeds up the production of the larger piece, because, as my theory goes, I should be more certain of what I am doing by then.

Leo, is this you? :) Awesome work again.

Ha ha, no @haedre, I have to do more work on my upper body for that physique. But the drawing is mine.

Leo you paint and draw muscles in a Nice way , i love !

Thank you Adele!

Very nice study. Keep up the good work! :)

very nice art. thanks for sharing.

nice friend i do this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80