Work in Progress

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2454-xsw.jpg

OOOPS! I had autopost set on my WordPress plugin, SteemPress (@steempress), which I use to publish my website blog posts to Steemit. I can highly recommend the plugin. However, I had messed my work process up and written the article on Steemit first, then on my website, ending up with a repeat on Steemit. Thank goodness for post edits.

So, this post now has forced me to jump onto the next article sooner than intended.

I have a new painting underway. At this point I have blocked in most of the colours and I feel I made a good start with the initial values. My palette organisation has made a huge contribution to my ability to more accurately mix up what I need in matching my colours and save me a great deal of time. Its a steep learning curve, but I'm starting to get the results I've been desiring.

Stick around and see how this artwork shapes up.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

The colours are so warm and alive <3 I look forward to seeing this painting's journey on Steemit, Leo <3

Cheers @veryspider. It's coming along. Give me a couple of days.

I can't wait to see it develop and the reveal. Is it just the hands or is it a larger piece? I LOVE sharing bits of a painting like a novel where you hide some of the chapters until you finally give the ending later on :)

Hi Donna! Just the hands. I found that my hands studies have been proving quite popular with my collectors. My aim is to achieve a result like this previous one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49