Don't Get Lost in the Details

in #art7 years ago

IMG_9849-xswm.jpeg

Hello fellow Steemit denizens! I may have been absent for some time, but I have not been idle.

The recent months have seen me study more closely various approaches to figurative artwork. My aim is to better understand and improve my use of colour, so as to impart a more realistic touch to my works.

In the following painting I focused specifically on colour and form, largely paying no intention to detail. Leaving out the details allows me to focus on the essence, the mood and feeling of the image.

Untitled figure study, 24x30cm, oil on canvas

The original is available on Ebay.

Sort:  

I feel I know this moment and have lived it many times... Great job!

Amazing, upvoted and following for more!

Very interesting and beautiful!
Now following you.

A M A Z I N G !! followed and upvoted ...!!

Ha ha, cool thanks! Great comment gif @yusaymon. =)

This is beautiful art. I also suspect some ideas behind the pose, as pfunk sees it.

That melancholia... superb.

So captivating. I'm having trouble looking away. I love the color scheme and the pose. I've taken photos of myself in similar poses so when I look at this painting it makes me pause and think. Wonderful work and welcome back.

Thank you! A good reference is always helpful for our work. I have often used my own hands and arms as references.

I like it :)) I hope more come :)

Thank you @foxkoit! Indeed more will come. =)

you are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82