Conceptual Artists Can't Draw

in #art5 years ago


Those who can, do. Those who can't Duchamp.

I'm just trolling here. =)  I saw this post on the Hyperallergic Instagram feed. Of note that their poorest posts receive approximately 500 likes, their better ones 4000. This one already has 14,000. Hmmm... I wonder what that says?



Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
My artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

It says that many people (secretly) think so... I'moneofthem ;)

i donno what it really means but it made me laugh

...

maybe that batman panels have that power over me .... XD;;;

.... some concept artists can draw, can't they??? :O

Conceptual not concept artists. A conceptual artist is one such as Duchamp with his ready mades. It's the typical stuff you find in museums these days where some one has dumped a pile of rubbish and they've put more effort into the long winded "explanation" of what it is supposed to mean. =)

Now discuss his urinal for days at uni in Art History, as I bet you probably have done, I know I SURE did. I love it though, if you can't draw duchamp, made me laugh a 1000 giggles.

The Duchamp line is priceless. I never studied at university. They never accepted me, so I went my own way. =)

And you are far better for it. One can only discuss the phallic nature of painted table legs in Van Gogh's work for so long without realizing the insanity of the human condition. Which, in fairness, University DID teach me ;)

There is an agenda of cultural war playing out in our societies, emanating from the universities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73