Beyond the Painting

in #art6 years ago


Sometimes it does pay to invest time in social media, although most of the time, I wonder why. When it does work for you, the reach is amazing, allowing you find audiences in other corners of the world that would have never imagined. But, then as we all know, the corporate model of social media dictates that you must pay to access your own fan base these days.

Anyhow the purpose of this post was not to rant, but to celebrate when social media does work and an opportunity comes your way. Eduardo Kusdra, a Brazilian music producer recently reached out to me to ask if he could use one of my artworks for an album he releasing. The title track of the album is, "Icarus". Searching the internet for images of Icarus he came across my painting, "Icarus in Training."

I am very pleased to be able to contribute something to another creative person's project.

Here's Eduardo's song, "Icarus."


"Icarus in Training", Leo Plaw, 40 x 30cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Wonderful painting.

Great that this time SM worked so well. :)

Agreed! =)

Very nice painting <3 Love the pose ! The musculature of the arms is so nicely done, and that sky is beautiful * ___ *

such a beautiful painting... highly appreciable... great post

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome painting Leo :)

Thank you Adele! =)

Fantastic work, as always.

Cheers @nuthman!

I like the music - good choice, your painting fits well.
upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1033802769419980800

Many thanks Otto! I noticed the share on Twitter. =)

This is amazing. I love when social media does this, though I agree that there are many days that you just wonder, 'why?'. Oh well, we soldier on.
Before steemit I was literally about to unplug and fade away, but now, we'll see. I'll give the interwebs a couple of years and if my happiness quotient goes down, then I'll reassess.

Yes, yes, soldier on. I pulled back even from Steemit for a while, now I've found renewed energy. I think the whole social media thing is about finding the right clique, so like the real world, it's not what you know, it's who you know. There's no better example of it than on Steemit. ;-)

I feel the same way. I really was going to unplug before I found steemit. I love our little group, though sometimes I feel like I'm the annoying kid standing at the 'cool table' asking, "what are you guys up to? Huh? What?" ;)

I really do like the collective of artists and creators I follow on here. And hopefully some day I'll meet some IRL. I spend part of each year in UK so maybe some day a UK or EU meetup?

Wonderful collaboration of creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83