Artwork Time Lapse Solution

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Time Lapse Solution

You might have seen some of my drawing and painting time lapse videos recently. I've been working on solutions for filming with varying success. Usually I would have the camera mounted on the tripod positioned next to me as I worked.

However with it being so close to me as worked, because I needed a reasonable angle of view, I would often bump it and knock it out of position. Secondly, the camera shutter noise directly in my ear annoyed me and also gave me a sense of pressure to get the job done. This pressure did help me a little with keeping me on track, until I turned the camera off to have some peace and quiet.

Tripod Easel

I still wanted to do the time lapse videos and thus kept pondering over what a solution might be. Then I hit upon the idea to mount the camera tripod on the easel. This configuration would allow me to work and not disturb the camera. Further, as the camera and its tripod are mounted overhead, it wasn't taking up limited floor space in my small studio. The final bonus is the sound of the camera shutter seems to disturb me less with it above my head.

I'll be editing a video soon about how I set this up, including what software I use.

Stay tuned.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.

More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com

And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

oh gosh, i need to figure out something like this for when im recording my drawing, right now my set up is SO bad that it is physically uncomfortable after a long session :(

An orderly and comfortable workspace is key to our productivity. Ponder what your set up is for a while and run over a few new configurations in your mind. Try one out, and keep tweaking it until it works. What you saw in my post is my third attempt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95