I See You

in #art6 years ago


I see you, I'm still out there, even if I've been lurking on Steemit. Here I am back with another painting. Life has its distractions. I did have some other posts in production, and at some point I will return to them. I'm doing a bit of introspection and re-organisation at the moment, so I can facilitate a new creative flow. This is all just in time for Spring which is now starting to poke its head out now that the snow has melted away. Life begins anew.


"I See You", Leo Plaw, 24 x 34cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

That's a great one, but way too small. I imagine it hanging at the end of a grand hallway looking at everyone who comes into its direction. 5x7m and nobody can escape its look ;-)

Certainly, a larger version would be more imposing, but selling larger works takes more time. At the moment I have no intent to paint a larger version, but anything is possible in the future.

Damn, this is such an interesting idea! Way to go man! :)

It's almost as if the hands signify our utility in within our own capabilities to function and assemble our current understanding of reality and therefore simultaneously affecting how we perceive the world? ;)

...or to read between the lines... of our own reality (world perception) or that of others. ;-)

Love it, altough like someone mentionned already, it's a bit small. Anyway, great work as always.

So amazing artwork! Love your concept!!

Strong one, in all aspects, painting and feeling that brings watching that peeking eye ..Not to mention unusual body pose that it's hard to draw @leoplaw. And you done it excellent!

Excellent work. You are right with the spring everything comes alive. The winter depression is going away and we are spreading the wings. Creative successes, thank you for the picture.

Thank you @magnata! Oh yeah! I started my afternoon walks again. It was chilly in the shadows, but wonderfully warm in the sunshine. In this climate, I almost forget what warm weather is like each year.

That's a good one, Leo! Though at this side autumn is peeking :-)
I think @doodlebear is right.

I’ve been waiting for this one! I love how the space between the fingers frame the eye.

The snow is finally melting where I live but I wouldn’t be surprised if winter continues to hang on!

Hi @vermillionfox! Yes, it took me a while to do this one.
Its still a bit chilly here also. I'm looking forward to warm weather.

Happy to resteem this! I don't think I have the words to describe how much I love this piece but I will say, it emotes deep meanings and stirs the grey matter into firing off synapses of introspective creativity. Glad to follow you and I look forward to seeing more wonderful posts like this one!

Thank you @kirstenstar! =) I hope you enjoy the journey with me.

Love the perspective created with hands coming forward obscuring the body, hiding what you don't want the viewer to see, but still watching the viewer from within the obscured, safe space.
This is a student artist, Alecia van Rooyen, she paints works using strange perspectives to obscure the body.

Thank you @artkapture! Alecia's work looks fascinating, I'll see what I can find online.

I'm afraid you won't find much on her work as she still a student. This was one of her 3rd year works and she is currently completing her honours. She mentioned to me last week that her honours exhibition is coming up in September. I will be posting her honours works as soon as they're available .

Yes, I didn't find anything. She needs to start getting her work out on social media.

She's even less tech savvy than me and I'm pretty bad. :) I think she's focused on her studies now, but I will be pushing her to get out there soon.

I know those type of people. Good luck with getting her online. It's crucial these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94