Graphic (painting) tablets for beginner?

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone who likes to paint with a tablet! (The electronic one where you look at your computer's screen.)

I am thinking about getting one myself, but have no idea about those things. So I think here are bound to be some people who have a lot more experience with those things then I have and can give me a few tips.

First what I don't want to do:

I do not want to paint elaborate, colorful paintings fit to put up on an expensive wall.

What I want to do are more "technical" things like maps, sketches of buildings, spaceships or whatever place is the place of action, and some statistical-ly sketches and explainers.

What I want to make should complement my writing.

As such I only need a beginner's tablet, and my cost border is 100€.

What I also have no idea of is the software. I guess IrfanView is not sufficient, even if you can "paint" with it.

Any recommendations, things to look for, traps etc.?

Sort:  

For technical style drawings I wouldn’t use a tablet. Mouse is better for that.

If you’re still wanting to get a tablet (even though in my opinion you probably won’t need it) pick up a used intuous. Good luck!

By the way I prefer a vector based application for the stuff you’re talking about. There are many great free options out there. The wealth of knowledge as far as tutorials will be on adobe illustrator though.

The point is to be able to just put down a few things with your hand, like you would on paper with a pencil.

Just without the paper and scanning etc. you would need to use it here at steemit. And I think you misinterpreted the "technical".

I mean this type of things

and maybe (jsut a lot worse lol) this for my stories:

not this type of "technical"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79