Blocktrades logo contest- my first entry

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So I jumped on this logo contest announced by @officialfuzzy. It's been a while I participated in contests here. Wheww.... I've really missed contests section though.

Okay, here is the design process of blocktrades logo. As we all know, one of the core essence of blocktrades is speed. The promptness and rapidity in allowing users to convert their cryptocurrencies without the need of panic sometimes associated with centralized exchanges.

Therefore, in good faith and understanding of what the essence is, I tried to illustrate the need for speed. As shown by the breeze Or acceleration underneath the "B".
block1.jpg

Snapshot1.png

And although, this is not without tweaking, trying and re-trying before I eventually settled for this one. This is because we are only allowed up to three concepts

Snapshot3.png

Snapshot4.png

So that's it. I hope you liked it. Please, let me have your feedbacks on where to make it better.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Haha...I dey hail you, oga Sam. Make blocktrades pepper rest for pocket na Abi.

This looks good. You stand a good chance of whether winning this contest. Good luck. Keep steeming

Thank you for the support, bro. Do you design as well? You could hop in.

No, I don't. Wishing you luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34