Daily Digital Art Post

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,
Welcome to my daily art post, I post graphics work done by me and enlist gears used to create it.
Today what came up on my mind was to mode a shape and rig it.
So I decided to go with popular ones used for adverts. So I chose a wine bottle and a wine glass cup.

Though I did a bit tricky catchy attraction with the label. Drinks on me.

llj53xofs3.jpg

I started with a half shape of the bottle and wine glass using a pen tool.
Then converted it into a 3D shape.

lap0ico4a4.png

Did lots of resizing and shaping to make it look exactly like a better model

md3mtha5yc.png

Then I started adding texture to the objects.

7w2474i99k.png

0o1ezhjmqw.png

That of the bottle was a bit tough as you will add the colour of bottle, content of bottle,bottle cap and label.
It takes time but with right understanding of positioning and Ctrl + Z to take u back when ever you make a mistake, it can be achieved.

ds9ee2ftiw.png

After that I was faced with the challenge of adjusting the reflection, opacity and lots more. To avoid glares, and excess or sharp Shadows.

w942exc1yf.png

Then comes the background, it is very important as it determines the originality/authenticity of your work.
First as usual, I chose wrongly but with time, I discovered that darker shades worked better.

5mplo9grtf.jpg

5c1bu51mnr.png

jk7cv3mkl3.jpg

Gears used
Software: Adobe Photoshop
Hardware: HP Laptop & 3 button mouse

Thanks for stopping by;

Stay creative and positive

Sort:  

I have never tried Photoshop and I didn't know that the look of it is so good.

I like the simplicity in your work and of course the name on the label :)

Have a lovely day!

Thanks.
Same to you

Hi lemeonna,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

ehy dear @lemeonna, yours is a great job! I'm still surprised at everything you can do with new technologies! did you study graphic art or are you self-taught?
congratulations on your design and your curie rating

Self-taught

Hello Hello!

How interesting your work as a digital creator is a very special art for many haha

Greetings from Venezuela!

Thanks a lot

Lovely your 3D artistic work adobe photoshop. I declare myself a fervent admirer of digital artists. I like the design and the traditional painting but I cannot deny the new aesthetic that is being generated with pixels. A cordial greeting @lemeonna

Wow really cool. This way is much faster and handy.

Hey @lemeonna! We've manually upvoted this post!

Without a doubt, your arts are extremely incredible! Keep up the good work and keep sharing amazing content on the steem ecosystem #newsteem.

As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.


That being said, your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as Build upon posting via our website or at least one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Our curation account @build-it.curator will curate every valid and reasonable posts/projects.


Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you think we're adding value to the steem platform, your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote for us

My friends use Photoshop, but I have never tried it myself, mainly because I am not used using one. But I think it is one of the best, if not the best, in making graphical arts and designs.

Your design, though simple, it a bit catchy. I love how the catchy an object can become just adjusting the background color.

How I wish I could also learn this craft. 😁😂

Definitely you can. Just by starting someday.

Yes, I guess you are right. It's worth a try. 😊 I am using gimp for editing pics and all that stuff. Hehehe. 😊😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55