You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedic Elements In Early Medieval Art. Funny Images From The Pages Of History

in #art6 years ago

Personally I don't know much about art, but the first piece, the 19th century woodcut, is amazing. Some of the others I find rather strange and quite funny ... and the erotic badge shows that females are superior ... the vulva wears the crown and is carried by the male organs! Very different art !

Sort:  

I always find things like the images above as worthy of a little laugh. I do wonder how many people have looked at these images over the centuries and done the same. Thank you so much for stopping by and giving my humble little write up a read. :)

Many years ago we used to do work for the Johannesburg Art Gallery - when print media was still the way to go. It awakened an appreciation of art, although my knowledge is very limited. Thanks for showing us this, it's very different and I enjoyed the funny side of art for a change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43