Sort:  

Beautiful piece @learnandgrow :)

thank you very much....

i followed you...so lets share our knowledge and skills

That is really good! I wish I could draw! I've been writing some children's stories but I can never find pictures to go with them. When my children were little they used to make fun of my drawing lol!

drawing is made by heart ..i believe in you ..you can just try..and also a mom's drawing is always heart touching!!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @learnandgrow to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @learnandgrow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

lol, you are not only talented, you also have a good heart. Because drawing comes (easy) to you, you have the feeling everyone could do it if they try. Even some of the greatest artists ever have admitted to often struggling to create art - and not just a thousandth copy of what others have done.

If you honour me by reading Boxee and you get to know Bobby (not just as he is at the start), I would love to see how you imagine him, for he is difficult to love, but he grows on you and proves to be precious - as all children (and adults) are. I think most writers dream of seeing their characters represented in a way that helps to make it more real for them, so don't be surprised when writers toss out hints about their dreams, it is a compliment to what art of yours they have seen.

I once came close to having that happen for me. A reader wrote me a letter, telling me how deeply touched he was by reading about Cherine, as she reminded him of his spirited daughter who died at 8 years old. He sent me a painting he had made of her and I asked whether he could do one of Cherine, as he sees her.. He said yes, but then disappeared, never to be heard from again. I understood and did not try to press him to respond. Sometimes pain returns from where we did not expect it.

I love the Ghibli movies. If I could have my stories painted like, for instance, Nausicaa and her story, I would be in heaven. Maybe somefay I'll make enough to pay an artist to do it for me, even as an anime comic.

Thanks for including my name (twice) above.

And now, I've left the most important for last. Although he is beautiful, you've added a suggestion of unhappiness and danger, of there being something unhealthy about him. Keep at it and if you always give yourself to each of your pieces, you will continue to grow. That is what I consider the most important for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34