Dedication to the craft

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG20171210164243.jpg

In my relatively short career as an artist I've met some extraordinary people, and these two are without a doubt some of the most inspiring, self-less and hard working I've met so far.

I've just finished a 10 day workshop taught by David Heskin and Aloria Weaver and the amount of information that these two managed to fit into my tiny little brain is hard to believe right now.

It is truely inspiring for me to see other artists so dedicated to the craft and extremely humbling getting a true sense of how deep the rabbit hole really goes.

Pursuing art is pursuing the endless, trying to capture a glimpse of the timeless and transcendental. In some ways we are doomed to fail and choosing to pursue it regardless of the futility of it requires both strength of character and will-power, plus maybe a little dash of madness (actually a lot).

Art is what drives me, it's a never ending journey of constant refinement. I learn so much from every painting, and the learning is what really drives me to keep doing it, with a hope that one day I just might be able to master the craft and myself.

I can't thank you enough for sharing so openly.
Below is the painting I created in the 10 days. It's tempera and oils on board.IMG20171211084949.jpg

Sort:  

I know those two lovely people you have been photographed with. Looks like you all had fun. =)

Paradise One is an amazingly fun and potent place for learning. You where there some years ago if i'm not mistaken?

Yes back in 2015, they were very kind to host us for our workshop. We enjoyed ourselves very much there. Oh, and the food! Frank is a master in the kitchen.

The food! It's amazing. I actually mostly come for the food, the arting all day is just a side bonus..

Thanks for sharing Lasse!
We'll post some photos from the retreat soon..It was a pleasure to have you as a student, and now as a friend!

Congratulations @lassetopbjerg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lassetopbjerg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow...cool painting ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97