Drawing a realistic eye.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit friends! I want to share with you all my new drawing of a realistic eye. I decided to draw it as eyes are my favourite parts while drawing a portrait. And I always start drawing the eyes after making the outlines. When the eyes are drawn correctly, It becomes a thing of beauty. It conveys more emotion than other parts of the body.

** Drawing duration : 5 hours.**

The materials :

Bristol smooth paper A4.
HB, 4B, 6B, and a 8B pencil.
Blending stumps.
Eraser pencil.
Dust free eraser.

The process :

I made the outlines using a HB pencil.

Then I started filling in the details of the iris with a 4B pencil. After each layer, I blended the graphite with a blending stump.

Went over all the detail that should be darker using a 6B pencil.

For the next layer I darkened evrything that should be darker with a 8B pencil. Then I used a Eraser pencil to erase the graphite for creating some highlights in the iris.

Made the eyelash reflection in the iris with a 6B pencil. Then I added more detail in the iris using 4B, 6B, and a 8B pencil.

After blending with a blending stump, I erased some of the graphite with a eraser pencil and added more details in the iris with a 4B and a 6B pencil. I repeated the steps till I got the desired results.
Then I started shading on the white part of the eye using HB and a 4B pencil. Also made some veins and blended it.

After shading the remaining areas with HB and a 4B pencil, I drew the eyelashes using 4B and a 8B pencil to complete the drawing.

Here's a gif of the process :

Hope you like it.
Thanks for watching.

Sort:  

Thank you.

Amazing work!
How much time (work hours) did you put into this drawing?

Thanks.
I completed it in 5 hours.

wow, this is awesome. how long have you been drawing

Thank you.
I have been drawing since my childhood days. But I only started taking it seriously about 10 months ago.

cool. congratulations on the upvote. keep on steeming and i will be back soon.

i like ur choice of original content

Cool stuff

Thank you.

awesome work mate, i just create a discord server for creators like you
hopefully you want to join ^^
here : https://discord.gg/YRrTRc

Thank you.

so, let me know the answer ^^

I don't have a discord account now. I'll join when I create one.

haha, no problem ^^
thanks for the respond ^^

Congratulations @lakhi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing drawing, congratulations. Keep it up :)

I have some drawings too ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94