The infamous assassin Rayenna (a D&D commission)

in #art7 years ago

Hey esteemed steemians, I been kind of an artist my whole life, a habit I picked and dropped several times over the years, regardless I've always loved to draw, I even got myself a wacom a few years back, only to not really use it that much and eventually leave it to pick dust somewhere on the depths of my closet. But not so long I decided enough was enough and it was time for me to go back into it and actually put some effort on improving, and I've actually being doing ok, if I can say so myself, being able to keep it up for close to 9 months without stopping, even to the point of occasionally being commissioned to do a drawing here and there (which if i must confess it's always pretty exciting).

Rayenna3.jpg

Which brings us here! to the now, and actually back to a couple of days into the past, the illustration you can see above it's the infamous assassin Rayenna, a commission I did for a reddit user for one of his Dungeon and Dragons characters which was described to me as "an infamous assassin who uses her feminine charm as another tool in her arsenal. She is a half-elf and has long black hair, uses a rapier as her main weapon and wears a leather bodysuit with light metal armor gauntlets and high boots."

Sketch

Rayenna1.jpg

Here is the rough concept I started with.

Lineart

Rayenna2.jpg
Then I refined the sketch, added more details and made a few small changes (mostly the face).

End result

Rayenna3.jpg
And finally I added solid shades of grey to pop things up and help define what's what.

And that's everything, hope you guys enjoyed it, let me know your thoughts, any constructive criticism or if you have anything to ask, don't be shy and comment.

Sort:  

I really like this drawing and I'd love to commission you to illustrate a Steemit novella I'm currently writing. Can I communicate with you through other social media platforms?

Hey Gerard, thank you, i'm glad you liked it(:
If you want write me up to my e-mail: [email protected] and tell me more about it.

BUEN POST, ESPERO TU APOYO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54