Steemit Lady Mascot Design

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone!

So I totally forgot to post something yesterday.. so much for me bragging about being on the ball with this and posting everyday. Lol. I'm still pretty proud of the fact that I've been doing this consistently though, sometimes life just gets in the way.

Anyways, today's post is based around a character design I did, a mascot if you will, for Steemit. I saw those drawings floating around the net based on web browsers and social media sites if they were personified I suppose is the best way to describe it. You know what I'm talking about? Those what would firefox or google chrome or internet explorer look like if they were attractive anime women? Lol. Those ones! I did one for Steemit.

Now I'm not sure if I'm content with this drawing but I'm going to treat this like a concept design and will work out the details later and draw something better.

steam.jpg

Here is the line work I did for it. I wanted to make her badass with a steampunky kind of feel to her because I feel as though a Steemit lady would be like that.

steemit_steampunk_girl_by_chelseafavre-dbf4zmx.jpg
And here is the finished product! I wanted to make sure I put the steemit colours in there as well as the logo itself as a tattoo on her arm. I'm gonna tweak a few things and adjust some colours a bit so I'm more satisfied with the overall outcome but this is the gist of it! I really enjoy doing character designs and original character drawings, they're probably my favourite things to doodle out.

What do you think?!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

nice painting ;)

Badass, great colors, she represents steemit well!

Wow, well i'm definitely following you now :)

Wonderful! Upvoted and followed!
(Nice tattoo on her as well hehe)

As a steampunk artist myself, you may like some of my steampunk hats and masks. Feel free to check them out and give an upvote if you like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47