Speed Drawing Contest Entry!

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!

It's Sunday! So you know what that means! I'm bored out of my skull! So... it's drawing time!

A few days ago I saw an art contest hosted by @cookiespooky asking for speed drawings done in 20 minutes or less. Which I thought would be a fun little challenge. I meant to do this a few days ago but then I got hit with a -bad- case of depression for two days which turned into sickness for two days. But here I am, back at work and making it through the day.

20mins.jpg

This is what I came up with! :D And since portraits are my specialty I figured it would be my best bet. I used a reference for this one, done with a mechanical pencil on printer paper in 19 minutes and some seconds. So I'll just round it up to 20 minutes. Lol.

Wanted to do something a little differently for you all to see! :D It was fun!

Tonight it's back to my digital commissions. I got a few sketches to get out to some people. So stay tuned for that!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Hello .Very nice Sketch ,made in 19min ? Damn it will probably take me a month starting with learning how to do what you do .Keep it up your talented for sure

Thank you! :D And yeah it was a fun little sketch. XD

It looks fun

Wow, that's amazing. I couldn't draw anything like that so quickly. Sorry about your depression I suffer as well

Thanks. And yeah Depression isn't fun. But at least I manage to pull myself out of it alright on occasion. I think this last bout tanked my immune system though. x_x

Wow! That is amazing for under 20 minutes.. really impressive!

I love all mediums but I don't think anything can beat a nice pencil sketch :) Beautiful work

Thanks! :D Yeah it was a fun little challenge. Lol.

😍 love it!!!
Really nice sketch! 🌹
gotta do my entry for this contest

This is very very pretty! Sorry about your depression ): I hope you get well soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62