Sir Integra Fairbrook Wingates Hellsing

in #art6 years ago

Good evening everyone!

I'm back with another little drawing here. Just wanted to do something quick so I figured I'd draw up a portrait of Integra from the anime Hellsing. My favourite out of allll the anime. :D

sir_integra_fairbrook_wingates_hellsing_by_chelseafavre-dcbqqkr.jpg

What do you think? I'd like to do an awesome badass drawing of Alucard one of these days when I get a little better at drawing, cause I don't wanna screw it up.

integra.jpg
Here are the lines. Using the G-pen function on Clip Studio Paint.

integra2.jpg
And then I laid down some flat colour, all sections separated on different layers so it's easier to shade them.

And then from there I basically just used the dense and transparent watercolour brushes to lay down the shadow and highlights and blend it out. I also used the shadow airbrush with the mode multiply for the shadows, and the highlight airbrush with the mode dodge glow for the added highlights. :)

I'm terrible at step by steps. But I'm going to enter another little drawing contest next and I'll make the process a little more thorough and well executed and clear. I promise.

Also.. one more follower away from my own drawing contest that you all can enter! Yay! Let me know if you'd like to donate to the prize pool or be a judge!

Thank you!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Is this yours ??... its really amazing how its done. Is it digital art ?

It's digital art. :) And yes it's my drawing. :D

cool .... take a look at my sketch i am sure ull like it

Your work is amazingly beautiful. I am an avid fan of your digital works. 💖 I am also learning digital drawing because I want to try something new. I am still an amateur though 😅.

Thank you so much! Yeah it's definitely a process. It's a huge difference when you go from traditional art to digital. I know my work tanked hard when I made that transition because I basically had to learn how to draw things again with new tools. XD But I'm getting to where I want to be. Practice practice. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42