I'm drawing a Mermaid!

in #art6 years ago

I believe my title says it all. I'm drawing a mermaid.

34598182_10156535540703991_1741380217986875392_o.jpg

Now I'm not entirely sure how I feel about this mermaid yet. But since people seem to like what I got so far, I figure I'll continue with it and see where it goes. I might learn to love her. Lol. I do like the colour scheme I have going on. I wanted to think outside of the Ariel box.

This was drawn with a Wacom Intuos Pro medium sized tablet on Clip Studio Paint. Just a simple background with some flat colour right now. I'll detail her out and make it better as I go along. But I just wanted to show you all what I got so far.

Let me know what you think! Tell me what you like and don't like about it! Feedback is always appreciated. :)

I'll work on it a little more on Saturday since I don't think I'll have time tomorrow with work and all dragging me down on the weekends. Hopefully I can finish it this weekend. :D So stay tuned for that!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Damn this is already awesome, hope to catch the final version :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I like the off the beaten path colors. Look forward to seeing the finished result =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81