Happy (late) Valentine's Day!

in #art6 years ago

Now I know Valentine's Day was yesterday and I should've made a post then but I was all wrapped up in watching this crazy gambling anime on Netflix that I completely forgot about it.

So here I am making one now!

IMG_6077.JPG

So those of you who read my posts know that my boyfriend is writer and fellow steemit-user @anarcho-andrei. Last week was our one year anniversary and as a present I sent him a notebook filled with sappiness. Because that's just my style. These are some of the little chibi doodles that I drew in there.

IMG_6079.JPG
IMG_6081.JPG
IMG_6082.JPG

It was a fun little present to put together. Full of quotes and doodles and a four page long letter. Sadly it didn't get to him on our actual anniversary but as luck would have it it made it to him on Valentine's Day so it worked out!

He wrote some song lyrics and sent me a video of him singing and dancing to it and it was hilariously amazing. Gave me a good laugh and made me smile.

I guess on saturday him and I are going to put together a sort of belated Valentine's Day podcast thing and post it to steemit for you all to enjoy so that should be fun! I've never done a podcast before. So stay tuned for that!

How did you spend Valentine's Day? I want to know! Regardless of how you spent it I hope the day was good to you all.

I'll be back tomorrow with more goodies.

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Nice draws !

As expected, you make chibi me look both adorable and awesome. :D

You totally are. We make a pretty cute chibi couple I must say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41