Entry for Drawing Challenge #2 by @cookiespooky

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Late night post here. I'm just at work and had a little downtime so I decided to draw my entry for @cookiespooky 's little art challenge which is drawing a surprised/frightened/shocked facial expression.

28166944_10156188930733991_4208085542003224645_n.jpg

So this is what I came up with. Just a fun little pencil doodle, done in about.. half an hour. Give or take a few minutes. Lol.

How did I do? Did I properly execute the expression? I think I did alright. I love facial expressions. The emotion that a simple split second look can portray. I get obsessed when I see one in a drawing or a video or animation sequence that strikes a cord with me. It sounds weird, I know. XD

Anyways have a good night! I'll be back tomorrow with another post!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  


Greetings @ladymaharet

You've been invited to the iTalnet contest/initiative

If you wish to enroll the contest, the auditions started today 1'st of March and will last until 5'th of March read more in the link below, the contest has a new voting system where artists/performers vote between themselves (no judges / no upvote count / no nominatios) only contestants vote counts.
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-auditions-have-started-or-45-steem-rewards-or-all-talents-or-auditory-arts-visual-arts-performing-arts

Please read the rules of the contest prior to enrollment, thank you
@ivan.atman

I think you nailed it. She looks like she's surprised / frightened / shocked. Her eyes are really expressive. You have really expressive lines, really. Nice work.

Thank you! I'm glad I managed to pull it off. I always have fun with these little drawing challenges. They keep me on my toes. Lol

Fantastic work

love the details near the eyes

Followed !

I love your drawings are beautiful. How well achieved the expression. I am also participating in this contest https://steemit.com/art/@akarantain/entry-for-drawing-challenge-2-by-cookiespooky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68