Contest Entry: UnNatural Beauty

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone!

Here is an entry I drew up quick tonight for an art contest hosted by @topkpop!

The theme this week is "Natural" so I took the route of a makeup covered face vs a natural face. Women and makeup enthusiasts all over do this online challenge where they do half of their face all up in makeup and leave the other half all natural to compare and show just how dramatic the difference is. So that's what I drew on my random character here. Plus I like drawing makeup. Lol.

IMG_5925.JPG

This portrait digital painting took me about one hour from start to finish using photoshop and my Wacom intuos tablet. I like my portraits as you can tell. Lol. What do you think? Any feedback is appreciated.

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

🎨 wooow! I like this! 💙💙💙
Very good job 😎👍👍

You're already won this contest.. you have a great talent

There's already a few really talented people who've entered the contest but here's hoping! Thank you for the compliment :)

Nice artwork, goodluck:)

Congratulations @ladymaharet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ladymaharet to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Oh wow I really love this portrait! Your rendering is soooo amazing <3 I cannot wait to see more from you :)

Thank you!

So beautiful drawing, and I like too much the concept behind your artwork. I really love her hair, very nice! Good luck in the contest, I'm participing too I hope you can pass to my blog too. Greetings :D

Thank you for entering Jenny's Art Contest, this was a very interesting take on the theme :) It was beautifully done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42