Contest Entry: Anime Convention Mascot!

in #art7 years ago

Two posts in one day?! Unheard of!

Sorry, I'm in a weird, strangely good mood right now. But I finished this little contest entry I had going on over the past day or so. A local anime convention is holding a contest to find the next convention mascot. I guess they do this every year and select a new one to be the face of the festival for the following year, plus you win some copic markers so I figured why not. I could use some new markers.

Now, the convention is called the "Rose City Anime Festival" so I tried to incorporate roses into my character. This started off with a sweet little forest elf/fairy/pixie thing and turned into a chick that looks like she'd be the lead singer in a punk rock band. Which I'm alright with. My only concern is that she looks too evil to be the face of a convention. What do you think?

convention_mascot__entry_by_chelseafavre-dbmbxn9.jpg

Does she look like she puts a lot of names in the Deathnote? XD I feel like she does but I could be wrong. My boyfriend says otherwise but I can't help but think she wants to steal souls. So what do you, the good people of steemit, think?

Let me know!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

The lighting on her hair is really something else. Yes, she doesn't really look like she'd be the first to help old ladies cross the street, more like lead them to oncoming traffic... Looking good though! I can see your style shifting slightly from some of your earlier drawings. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70