College Art Project #2: Ink and Charcoal!

in #art6 years ago

I'm back with another college art piece made for my 2D Design Class that I have first thing in the morning twice a week!

This time the theme was "marks". Where the professor basically just asked us to draw something by making marks on a page using our inks and charcoal so we can practice hatching and cross hatching as a shading method and what have you. And this is what I came up with!

41595854_10156821347833991_1345887315699957760_n.jpg

Not bad for a freehand drawing I must say! I actually liked it so much that I decided to slap it down digitally and do the linework so I can colour it on Clip Studio Paint!

girl.jpg

And then my boyfriends daughter wanted to help me colour it so I printed the line art out for her on a piece of printer paper to use crayons on, and it looked great. So I decided I am going to compile a bunch of line work and slap it all together into a colouring book! Inktober is coming up so I might include the line work for some of those in the colouring book as well!

What do you think? Would anyone be interested in purchasing a colouring book from me if I decide to make one? Possibly in time for Christmas? Your feed back is important!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Wow...beautiful drawing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! :D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You do amazing work.

Thank you so much!

Seriously, it turned out amazing. Absolutely love this picture, and the digital print turned out great. You're an amazing artist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you darling. I love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55