Ladygrays Sketchbook Entry # 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Joining @beekart here in the new sketchbook category.

Most everything I draw is more along original content than fan art these days. For those who don't know me I've been building up the confidence and skills I need to make a graphic novel. In my sketch book you'll see me exploring color, environments, composition and character designs.

Many of my drawings get created when I'm bored, flying on planes, waiting in offices, waiting for pizza delivery and sitting in parking lots.
I start my rough sketches in a blue lead then later while at home I pull out my color tools; let it be color pencils, markers or watercolor.

Dae Sketchbook01.jpg

My sister sent me an image of a violet sky once and I thought I could turn that beautiful sky into something omnious!

DiaGirls Sketchbook01.jpg
Some orignal characters a friend of mine and I came up with.

AlIrie Sketchbook01.jpg
Dwent watercolor pencils.
Arsh Sketchbook01.jpg
This one is made with prisma color pencils and oms.

Sort:  

These are really cool... i really love the vibrant colors you use in both the characters and the backgrounds.. would love to see a graphic novel in this style for sure

Thanks that means alot to me. ;)

Awesome stuff @ladygray ! :)
Really like using colors in sketchbooks.. Mine are such low paper quality they cant handle it haha!

Keep up the awesome work!
And cool you are now also posting in #sketchbook :)

Oh my paper buckles up when I water color it, lets be honest water color paper is expensive! Glad to join ya here.

haha yeh sure is! :) still looks nice tho!

Congratulations @ladygray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70