A journey of Japan and Color.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Today I write to you from my phone in Osaka Japan. As I travel these 90 degree days in Japan I keep my eyes peeled for exciting color compositions (and shade). Stopping at small out door sky walk garden in Tokyo I spotted some floral arrangements.
15005174285841598916072.jpg
I stumbled upon a garden of flowers with lush greenery embodied in cool grey stones. There were also these magenta leaves the created warm edges within the cool greens. I humbly tried to capture this entanglement of colors as I burned in the sun.

1500518146486458567681.jpg
The Senso- ji temple Temple in Tokyo. I started this painting sitting on the temple steps. Seeing the indigo sky wrapping around the reddish orange Temple at night was a sight to behold. Warm lantern lights bent corners where they mingled with blue Sky's creating this rather green recessed areas on the temples sides. A glow easily found without the help of artifical direct lights. Defiantly worth a color study but I was swept away out of the temple grounds before I could finish it. Gotta say Japan is missing two things on their streets, seats and trashcans.

1500518290813232231771.jpg

Finally I take you to Arashiyama Bamboo forest in Kyoto. These ancient bamboo were amazing, not just because each shaft was as small as baseball and shooting 30 plus feet into the air. But because of the yellow! As the sunlight passed through the thin layer of canopy leaves the light becomes trapped in leaves. Then as the light exits the green leaves we are left with a yellowish glow as it reaches the floor bottom. Eventing under that green canopy had a nice yellow glow to their skin.

Hoped you enjoyed this tiny color study next time I'm going to draw an anime picture with my new copic markers!!! KANPAI!!!

Sort:  

Good painting, this painting is really great the picture is very life, I am impressed with the natural color, and moreover you like profesional painting in making this painting, this painting can make people inspired, I give appreciation for you my friend, Thank you dear @ladygray for sharing this amazing painting on social networking Steemit.com.


Forever successful with you

@syahhiran

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and say such kind words.

These are beautiful paintings and captures so much of the various wonderful things you can find in Japan. Well done!

You know I love Japan!

Good work my friend!

Thanks for stopping by were off to Korea next!

I love the bamboo most:) Great done:)

Thank you it was really much more beautiful than my painting.

Wow.. Thanks for bringing us to Japan through your lovely paintings. <3
I'd love to see these places firsthand in the future, but for now, I'll feast on your artworks instead. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70