As a Korean, I re-thought about the North Korea and freedom.

in #art6 years ago

Hi I am an artist from Korea. My name is Lada.
Nowadays, Staying in london, UK, I went to the bookstore. And I found the book titled "In order to live"

KakaoTalk_20180325_193106067.jpg

It was written by North Korean girl who had escaped from the North.
I could't pass away from this book. As an Korean, I heard many times

"It is alright your country?"
"Arent you scard?"

And I always said,

It's Ok. We don't need to feel worry about the war.
It won't be arise.

Traveling by myself, I always said like that to foreigners.
But I faced to my own fear through this book.
North Korea and South Korea, both of us are used to speak same language.
And our roots from the one, long times ago. But the leader "Kim's" always make a noise with weapon. And threaten us.
South korean doent think, we are not on the castle builted on the sand. So people who live in worldwild might think us strange. But we are staying like this from long time ago.

But from now on, I am tring to pay attention these problem as a Korean, as an artist. This is really weird.
During stay in UK, I will collect to researched materials about North Korea, and paint to this problem to my canvus.

So, sinserly please
Tell me what you think about Korea settled situation.
I really want to know about foreigner's thought. And Korean, too.

Sort:  

Live this post. My sister married a man from Korea. Best of luck

For to united one korea~ Except kim... haha Cheers

살짝 보팅하고가요

자주 살짝 오셔요 ㅋㅋㅋ

Hey. I think it's one of the of the most difficult situations. Would you like korea to be united?

Um . Be united is really difficult these day. I think but we used same languages and have same root in soul, I hope to be united except Kim's family.

대단하네요. 잘보고가요정말로~ 앞으로의 행보를 응원합니다.

감사합니다 ㅎ 계속 봐주세요

best of luck dear ♥

Thank you dear:)

완벽한 bilingual 이시군요..^^

앗 아닙니다.. 저 방금 bilingual 이 뭐지 하고 사전 찾아봤어요 ㅋㅋㅋ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43