You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detail of the progression of my Singularity Painting: Pandora

in #art6 years ago

The only way I know how is with QuickTime. It's a really easy-to-use screen capture program and then I just used iMovie to speed up the footage. I have a Mac so I'm not sure what other programs are available for other types of computers.

Sort:  

I should just watch youtube tutorials. I did try once, but the tutorial did not make it super clear. I will probably have a go again and see if I can.

I usually have one layer dedicated to my palette where I make and mix the colours for the painting. It's convienant to go back and forth to that layer to lay down and mix colour. In may ways I still work the way I did on real canvas with real oil, but quicker dry time and less messy :) Of course in the Summer I do more irl painting as well as digital, as I have the space and messy capacity then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47