Pears

in #art7 years ago

A9D722CD-07A7-4FC8-B323-29C4688B52A1.jpeg

Pears (oil on canvas)

This is an earlier work when I was first learning about painting and the different techniques. It was done using palette knives and no brushes. Somewhat frustrating at first, but once I got into it more, I really liked it. I tend to be perfectionist, and most of my paintings end up more realistic. Palette knife forced me to let go a little and allow a bit of abstraction into my work. Though I still used small strokes to get in as much realism as I could. 😅🙈 My brain is still too square. 😂

I will try to do another palette knife painting soon, and so I can take pics of the process to explain it better. Till then, happy steeming dear Steemians!

Thank-you for seeing this post! :)

Sort:  

you are wonderfull!

thank-you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kvt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42