Art as Alchemy

in #art6 years ago

Art as Alchemy.jpg

The picture you see here is a book that's been transformed into a pen-holder/folded book art.

This project was inspired by a group of artists who had transformed guns and disarmed nuclear weapons into jewelry.

I considered this particular book to be a psychological weapon. So I didn't want to give it away because that would harm so many. I didn't want to bury nor burn it because that felt like such a waste.

So I looked up "folded book art" online. And wow! There were some gorgeous ones! And I noticed there were even instructions for one particular kind of design.

So I followed the instructions with my own modifications and came up with this design. Then I realized I could put my pens in it. So I did that. I also had to clear out space because there was no place to put it. So now this space itself has transformed into an altar of sorts...

And now, there's even a powerful feedback loop because every time I look at this space, I feel expanded and inspired to create even more, thus expanding my potential even more!

Enjoy!

As always, upvotes, comments and resteems always appreciated.

Sincerely,

Kundan

Sort:  

Congratulations @kundanchhabra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50