Comic Con Heroes WIP - Zodiac - Libra

in #art6 years ago

Short of the long, I could use some help with this one. As part of my art for Comic Con Copenhagen, I'm doing a series of Zodiac based superheroes.

Libra is, so far, an indigenous woman who is Cree. I did my best to base her outfit on Cree clothing, but I am very uncertain if it looks right. I want my super heroes to be as diverse as possible, but I also want to be careful. If anyone can give me suggestions, that would be great. For now, however, this is the rough WIP example I've got of her. (If anything, I want to be respectful of this characters and RL people's heritage. Should it be the case that nothing works, I'm going to change her.)

The idea about Libra, is that her main theme is Justice (for those not knowing, Libra being the scales, which is also a symbol of justice.) I haven't decided if she can actually see or is blind, but her main powers are paralyzing, leaving a person unable to move until they have been judged, in a way that is satisfying to everyone, especially the victim or those left behind. No one can get around it, not even Super Heroes.

But yeah, if I can get help of some kind for this, that would be great. Nothing spectacular, but maybe ideas on her costume, maybe jewelry or even her hair.

Librast.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57