Art #2: The Bubog Tree

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I'm not really an artist but I like drawing (actually I love doodling), looking at paintings, taking pictures and sketching people's back (but never finishing it).



This is my second art and I know it's a cliche. But still, I posted it anyway. Who wouldn't draw a tree, right? I thought of the Bubog Tree at my grade school and high school when I was drawing it. It' an enormous tree with tremendous roots.



I hope you guys like it.

Sort:  

If you create then you are an artist.
If you string words together you are a writer.
So often we wait for someone else to honour us with their approval, in order to define or legitimise our work.
I love your work. Doodle art is a fabulous style and too often minimised in comparison to other styles.
Keep it up. Following and upped.

Thank you so much. It means a lot to me. Someone told me before I have no talent in drawing. Discouraged me and made me loose my confidence in my works. I forgot the person who said it but the words remained. When I was drawing it, my brother saw it and said, "Ooh. You can draw." I thought he was teasing me. Thanks a lot @girlbeforemirror!

It's incredible but too common that you don't recall who said it.
Because no doubt it has been your internal dialogue that has reinforced that statement over time.
Don't let other people's misconception or limitations define you. You are the person who knows you better than anyone.

Maybe. Maybe not. I don't know. But, yes! I really am the person who knows myself best. I'll remember it. Thank you!

Nice doodle. Reminded me of this tutorial I watched some time ago. Maybe it is inspiring for you:

Thank you @yoganarchista! This'll be a really nice tattoo just in case. Thanks for sharing!

Very original!

Haha. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80