Photoshop Coloring Practice - Thor

in #art7 years ago

thor-coloring-animation.gif
This is a gif of the original line art (not drawn by me), the flat colors, and then the final product.

So I draw sometimes but it's usually pen and pencil. I have wanted to get better at using Photoshop for a while now so I took an online course from Udemy about coloring comics in Photoshop.

Now, comic book lineart was provided in the course...so I did NOT draw this. I did however, color it.

Here is the original line art provided in the course...

Pinup-A.jpg

Then I followed the directions for how to put in the flat colors...

Pinup-A-photoshop-flats.jpg

Then I followed the directions for adding shadows and highlights. I did deviate a little from the instructions and sort of did my own thing a little. (I can't do anything without experimenting a little. Lol.) So here is the final product. :)

thor-final111-notphotoshop.jpg

I don't think it's too bad, especially since this was my first time really doing any digital coloring. What do you guys think? I noticed there are some really talented people here on Steemit so any and all advice is greatly appreciated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48