You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragons Part 1

in #art7 years ago

Thank you for noticing and for follow! It's awesome how your formal art education stands out :D
For those wondering what I mean: words like repetition, lines, shapes, flow and unity . (I will make a post about those soon.)

Also I definitely checked out your introduction and it was great. And followed because of your colorful follow, resteem and upvote graphics . Sweet idea, and it would be awesome for every artist to make custom; make the art community improve together. :D

Now about Merdrake - the scales are based on round ancient shields, it is a more subtle hint to the age of this "mythical" monster. As for the curvature - I wanted to make Merdrake as long as possible, but it had to fit on an A6 page. I had a separate paper where I tried different possibilities. I decided to leave the eye blank as it looks more ominous just like the scary angler fish (the real deep sea monster! ).
Thank you for commenting :) It was a real pleasure replying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52