You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My caricatures (CEO STEEMIT)

in #art8 years ago

My son has been trying to get me to draw charactures at fairs and carnivals, though I feel this is his way of trying to get a free pass into the fair!!! Haha

Sort:  

Can you send your child caricature works
let us see if your child has a high artistic soul?@kristy1

Yes all my kids are artistic in their own way. My middle daughter is the most talented. She did one of me the other day that had hearts as lips. I hope I can find it!

likewise with me?

I will have him view your picture and draw you tomorrow if his in the mood, if not then I will make it a contest between him and Kaycee next weekend when we get her! They will be excited.

image Not successful in finding the characture pictures they drew but here is my youngest sons first painting. He was around three at the time and he said it's because I am like a bird that is trapped. His name is Phoenix so I found that odd. My step daughter Kaycee was the first person to realize hey his picture is off a caged bird and his name is Phoenix that's pretty cool he did that without knowing the full meaning of words. image this is an art project me and Kaycee worked on together where she described what she wanted me to draw based on a few doodles I had done on a napkin or something. She wanted her name to be intertwined with hearts and subtle loves where every part touched her and her heart. She said it came out perfect, exactly as she invisioned. I have another one Kaycee drew that is a baby and a mommy unicorn where the baby is saying "I build good here... it just takes my mom time to set off the journey" or something along those terms. It was based on a delusion I had that God was only hearing children's prayers so I talked to them about how to really pray for the world and then she took it upon herself to make art out of it. I think all there stuff is wonderful but of course I am their mom so I might be a little biased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51