My first ever animation! - Natural History Museum Project

in #art6 years ago (edited)

For Uni I had to create a display and three promotional items for the Natural History Museum in London. I chose to create a display about the Sumatran Tiger, and it's stalking & hunting process.

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg

This was such an exciting project for me. Not only did I get to focus on my favourite area, animals and nature, but I also pushed myself to create my first ever animation! It's by no means perfect but it was a hugely inspiring process as I learned so much and discovered a real interest in and passion for animation.

Below you can see some of my worksheets from the development phase of the project, to show my thought process and experiments. I hope you find interesting!

k.jpg
j.jpg
i.jpg
h.jpg
g.jpg
f.jpg
e.jpg
d.jpg
c.jpg
b.jpg
a.jpg

I used Tv Paint alongside Photoshop, and recorded the soundtrack in my brother's recording studio.

Thank you so much for checking this out! :D I really hope I can spend more time in 2018 learning animation!

Sort:  

I love your art!

thanks very much! :)

oh!!! this is so amazing!!! you are so talented

thanks so much skylarhkim! i really admire your work, so that means a lot! <3

nice work!
i know how much time and effort takes to do animations... I worked with it for a while... you can check some of my work on older posts!
gonna follow you :)
no need to follow back!
follow_small.jpg

thanks for the comment! will definitely check out your posts... i appreciate the sentiment about not needing to follow...but maybe il do it anyway! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51