The House 2 - Acrylic painting

in #art7 years ago

The house 2, acrylic, pen and ink on kahari paper, 75 x 50 cm, 2009, Private collection.
In the past I painted for many years almost only faces.

Vesna Krasnec - Das Haus- 2 (2) watermark.jpg

Sort:  

I think I can spot at least one face in this painting.
Great work!

I love those faces, it's really original!

Thank you!

I like this constant in your work : abundance and repetition of elements. This, combined with paper's textures, gives the painting some kind of reality beyond its nature... Almost an object that could be reach only with your mind/spirit/imagination...
Hard to explain with words.
There's a spiritual aspect here that touches me :)

Thanks so much Berien! :)

That is great. It has a church-like stained glass feel to it. It's really weird, and that's a compliment.

wow a lot of faces ! Great idea !

Dear Artist @krasnec ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you so much!

I have upvoted and resteamed this post 🙏

Thank you!

I like your work, it's really very good. Recently I paint a face in digital, I leave an image here for you to see

Thank you Arelyz!

Nice work! Good art! Like it.

Thanks Deemak!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79