Alien girl - oil painting - unusual work process

in #art6 years ago

What happened to the alien? :)
Alien.jpg

Alien 2.jpg

I didn't liked the anatomy of his head. From the eyes I made hair, and a cap also came later. Now doesn't look like an alien, but there used to be one, so I name it alien girl.
Oil on paper, 20 x 14 cm.
Alienmädchen.jpg

Details:
Alien mädchen - detail 3.jpg

Alien mädchen - detail 2.jpg

How I made it:
Background:
In the wet background I dripped turpentine.
In each drop in the middle, given a little bit of light blue.
Cap:
The cap I have made with decalcomanie technique.
(Take a transparent foil and put it on the wet color).
Alien mädchen - detail.jpg

Alienmädchen - thx.jpg

Sort:  

I love when old paintings are hidden underneath, it makes this feel more in depth, like a bit of archaeology or something.

I love the girl, she makes me think of my Holly Hobby dolls of my childhood.

Thanks so much! :)

Very cute, @krasnec <3 I love how the alien is hidden now... and I love her beautiful yellow dotted dress very much <3 Your colours are always gorgeous and it is so rare to see you paint a simple portrait like this one <3 WHAT A TREAT * ___ *

Thank you so much! :)

I like this one a lot, Vesna. It's pretty rare that you draw a human.... err, alien, and she is a pretty cute alien girl ^_^.
                       
I love her tranquil expression <3.

Thanks a lot! :)

I appreciate both versions. I like how the first was saved for posterity so we can still enjoy it. The alien has a cool, creepy mood to it, while the girl is colorful and gives the eye more feeling-food.

Thanks so much @twirble! :)
I saved it in last moment, only becouse of steemit🙈🙂

Interesting transformation :) The character looks just as nice as a little girl as an alien in my opinion XD

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72