"Moments In Nature" By @kpfinearts Kevin J. Padilla

in #art7 years ago

moments in nature 2.jpg

Art is a reflection of the soul. A deeper insight to perceiving the world around us. In this series I am blending multiple techniques together that are not normally seen in the art world. By doing so I am attempting to give new life and love to the masters of the past by taking there techniques into a new modern direction. The use of vivid deep color and contrast calls out to the viewers soul, warms there heart and captivates there mind. By using a palette knife to layer the different colors of thick paint onto one another. in order to create the texture that gives the painting a sense of movement and life. The gold leaf was used to capture the attention of the viewer but also at the same time used to show the direction of light in the painting that portrays the unseen. As the light shines off the gold you get a soothing warm feeling, something divine, something good, something classic. I want the viewer to experience beauty, love and if only for a moment a happiness.
Thank you for taking the time to view my art. One day I wish to create a series of these painting using 24kt gold. And have them seen around the world. This being my first blog here on Steemit I am looking forward in seeing the reaction.

Thank you and until next time, Love and blessing to you all :-)
kpfinearts

Sort:  

I love the depth and colors of this piece, and the ambiguity of location with the added lanterns.

thank you :-)

I love this!

thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44