This is How I SketchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone! It is such a nice Sunday morning here in the Philippines and I am finally done with my first sketch for today. It will be my first time to participate in artguildph and for my first entry, I will just be showing how I usually draw regardless of using a ballpen or pencil. I usually draw random semi-realistic anime-like people since gradeschool.


boy_sketch.jpg

I don't usually do tutorials since drawing is just a hobby and I suck at showing and making instructions, lol. Anyway, I will be just showing you photos of my sketch process today since they said a visual presentation is rather much appreciated than none.

The material I am using for these sketch can be purchased anywhere. I have a pocket sketchbook that cost Php24.00 only in from Gaisano Grand Mall Toledo and a regular point 0.7mm which is only Php9.75.

IMG_20171105_110042-01.jpeg

Above is the first phase of my sketch. I usually start with eyebrows and outline the eye shape. I do some estimation as to how far are they from each other.

IMG_20171105_110433-01.jpeg

The next phase of my sketch is usually shaping or outlining the nose, just very faint line as much as possible since I am using a ballpen and I am still working on my grip and pressure as I sketch. I still look for reference online, some images whose nose will fit to the angle of the head I am sketching.

IMG_20171105_110554-01.jpeg

For the third process, I usually work on the hair strands towards the face and shaping the face. I would thinly outline the shape since it's kinda difficult to estimate and when the shape pleases me, I tend to thicken it with another layer of line.

IMG_20171105_110706-01.jpeg

The next part above is I usually try to shape the entire head by randomly drawing hair spikes and ear shaping.

IMG_20171105_110954-01.jpeg

For the above photo, I am trying to do some detailing on eyes, nose, lips and some shading around them.

IMG_20171105_111533-01.jpeg

The last process above is kinda random, it's more on detailing. Sketching for me feels like doodling, like figuring out some lines if it looks better. I let it loose and freely exaggerate some lines to emphasize some features.

IMG_20171105_111934-01.jpeg

Finally, above is the last photo where I consider my sketch done. It needs improvement still but I find it pleasant enough. What do you think?

I find it inspiring that I found like-minded people here who enjoy these activities. I would also like to keep in touch for those of you who are interested in keeping the inspirations alive, here is my INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT just in case. I would also like to thank @OriginalWorks for checking on my previous post, I appreciate that so much and to everyone, THANK YOU and HAVE A GREAT DAY again.

@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

So glad to find another Filipino artist here on Steemit.
This sketch is simply amazing. The detailing of the processes is already a plus. Keep it up kabayan!

Hi @smaeunubs :) thanks for visiting, im glad you like my work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84