@coppercoins horror anthology cover reveal!

in #art4 years ago

Good evening, Steemit! I’m home and I’m happy to say I’ve had a productive day of art, specifically illustration, and it was an overdue priority I’m glad I made time for. I did start the morning dropping @guthrie off at school, @vermillionfox off at work, the meeting @swarddraws at @caffetto. That was really good for me; both of us, I think. I really look up to this guy for his tireless pursuit as a comic book illustrator. He had tons of knowledge and sometimes he points these subtle things out that change my entire point of view on something I’ve been struggling with.

I was working on the cover for @coppercoins. @swarddraws and I just sat at a table working on our own respective iPad Pros. I was making a lot of progress, which is good. @ghostfish and I have a lot of projects in the works all at the same time, but we’re so close to having the first issue of our horror anthology launched so finishing this cover is on me. After we left, I kept chipping away at the inking, which is always an insecurity for me. It’s the medium that I’ll work on and think “I love this!”, then suddenly think, “I hate this!”, the most.

I still don’t love how this turned out, but I always think back to that “Finished, not perfect!” video. At some point, I have to just call the thing I’m messing with done and move on. I will improve. I will get where I want to be, eventually. So, tonight, rather than doing a big roll out of the finished book and it’s many pages, I thought I’d share the logo for the comic, and the cover. I’m going to include some pencils as well. I’m much happier with my pencils and it helps support the process.

I’d love some feedback. Constructive or otherwise. This entire thing has been a labor of love for me and @ghostfish for over a year. In the next week or two, we’ll be launching this thing on @fundition and a few other crowdfunding platforms. If we can raise some money, we’ll be starting on the second book in the anthology. All artwork shown above was done on the 12.9” 3rd generation iPad Pro using Procreate. Thanks for reading and supporting my work! Good night!

Sort:  

Hello kommienezuspadt!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

The theme seems to meet the art. What do you think you want the cover to look like in your mind? I think it'll be satisfactory when you think you added all the necessary Ingredients that makes it good to go. Besides the coin on the skull's eye it's cool

Hi Lars, thank God you always have a great day. You can divide your day for family and work. From the illustration of your painting for comics I can guess it's a horror comic. Is it right? Have a nice day, sir.

Looks great to me :)
Your inking skills are a truly pro level. Good luck with the funding

Looks great! So wonderful to see these pages finally heading for a finished compilation. (Ha! I say “finally” like it didn’t take me three years to pull most of an issue together myself...😂)

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

This is awesome! But let’s be real, everything you touch turns to gold ⭐️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95