Art shaming exchange @kommienezuspadt vs. @bryan-imhoff vs. artistchristian!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemit! It’s already past my bedtime and I’ve been drawing all day. I’m going to have to make this a shorter post than usual, but I’ll leave you with some context for the artwork to follow.

A few weeks ago, I made an off the cuff comment to @bryan-imhoff that we should really start some sort of consequence, incentive program for our respective comic book projects. Shortly thereafter, @artistchristian added that he, too, would like more motivation in his comic and art endeavors. Thus began a more serious discussion about an “art shaming” initiative to ensure we get our shit done.

Tonight was the first of hopefully many of these exchanges. The idea is simple. On a given deadline […tonight], we’ll all share a page, character, script or something related to our comics. If someone shows up empty handed, it’ll cost that participant 25.000. Once upon a time, that would be a bummer, but even with tonight’s recent crash, we’re all familiar with the elation of STEEM hitting $8 […and we all know that is possible again].

I’m going to leave @bryan-imhoff and @artistchristian to share their entries. For me, this is the third page of my crypto/STEEM inspired comic project. My friend @allangraves just made his introduction post tonight, so you should all follow him. The characters in this page are based on him and his partner, @dressedtokillyou

I’ll elaborate on the characters, the world and the comic when I’m not so sleepy, but for now, this is my art shaming entry and I’m not ashamed, or out STEEM. Mission accomplished! I post daily. Blah, blah. Follow me. Have a great night!

Sort:  

reminds me of my childhood

This "art shaming" initiative looks really effective. I'm also drawing my personal webcomic and keep the production going continuously is hard... I'm always full of excuses to delay it somehow :( Wish I could participate too if only I had more steems haha XD

This is soo cute <3

nice art...
it seems be a real..
i appricate your art..
thanks for sharing....
carry on dear

drawing comics is very good. I like it. we already day. and you of inspiration and success

beautiful presentation

wow good art.

I definitely want to know more about these characters! Love comics! This is such a cool start to something so awesome!

New Year's Day. A fresh start. A new chapter in life waiting to be written. New questions to be asked, embraced, and loved. Answers to be discovered and then lived in this transformative year of delight and self-discovery. Today carve out a quiet interlude for yourself in which to dream, pen in hand. Only dreams give birth to change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55